Pegah Ebrahimi


NextGen Software CEO Summit

Morgan Stanley NextGen Software CEO Summit

Each year, Morgan Stanley and Pegah Ebrahimi host elite private non-marketed event for CEOs and board members of the best software enterprise companies. $5 trillion of market cap represented, $800 billion in revenues and companies that represent more than 5 million employees.



Keith Weiss, Head of Software Research for Morgan Stanley, talks about the connection between the current economic and market cycle and software company valuations at our NextGen Software CEO Summit in Deer Valley. pic.twitter.com/OcmSwNiKVa

— Morgan Stanley (@MorganStanley) August 6, 2018

Andre Iguodala discusses leadership and teamwork on and off the court at Morgan Stanley’s NextGen Software Summit pic.twitter.com/UAYhtrecag

— Morgan Stanley (@MorganStanley) August 1, 2017

Learning to invest with the same focus he brings to the court – @Andre Iguodala at Morgan Stanley’s NextGen Software CEO Summit. https://t.co/pqf2Oet7KG pic.twitter.com/TqWLN9eOii

— Morgan Stanley (@MorganStanley) December 1, 2017

Happy to have @KeithJKrach CEO @Docusign give his take on the software industry at #MorganStanley NextGen Conference pic.twitter.com/tvPnc764se

— Morgan Stanley (@MorganStanley) October 8, 2015

@accompany CEO @_amychang representing us @MorganStanley NextGen Summit pic.twitter.com/WARyaEdbzk

— Ryan McDonough (@_RyanMcDonough) July 27, 2017

Morgan Stanley’s Technology Investment Banking team holds the Summit in Deer Valley, Utah, every year to provide a setting for software company CEOs and investors to exchange ideas and network.

2017 Attendees

Morgan Stanley

2018 Attendees

8×8 – Vik Verma, CEO

AB – Samantha Lau, Co-CIO

Adage – Matt Schuldt, Portfolio Manager

Adobe – Shantanu Narayen, CEO

AlienVault – Barmak Meftah, CEO

Anaplan – Frank Calderoni, CEO

Atlassian – Mike Cannon-Brookes, CEO

Atlassian, ForeScout, FireEye – Enrique Salem, Board

Avast – Vincent Steckler, CEO

Ayasdi – Steve Harrick, Board

Bain Capital – Ian Loring, MD

Bazaarvoice, Coupa, Wayfair – Neeraj Agrawal, BoD

BigCommerce – Brent Bellm, CEO

Box – Dana Evan, Board

C3 IoT – Tom Siebel, CEO

Canva – Melanie Perkins, CEO

Cisco – Amy Chang, Board, SVP

Cisco AppDynamics – David Wadhwani, CEO

CloudFlare – Matthew Prince, CEO

Cyber-Ark – Udi Mokady, CEO

Cylance – Stuart McClure, CEO

Datadog – Olivier Pomel, CEO

Dataminr – Ted Bailey , CEO

DataStax – Billy Bosworth, CEO

Delphix – Chris Cook, CEO

Delphix, Palo Alto Networks, Skyhigh Networks– Asheem Chandna, Board

Diligent – Brian Stafford, CEO

DocuSign – Dan Springer, CEO

Domo – Josh James, CEO

Dynatrace – John Van Siclen, CEO

Ellie Mae – Jonathan Corr, CEO

Evernote – Chris O’Neill, CEO

ExtraHop – Arif Kareem, CEO

Fidelity – Ali Khan, Analyst

FireEye – Dave DeWalt, Board

Five9 – Rowan Trollope,CEO

ForeScout – Mike DeCesare, CEO

Fortinet – Ken Xie, CEO

Freshworks – Girish Mathrubootham, CEO

Gainsight – Nick Mehta, CEO

General Atlantic – Anton Levy, Partner

General Atlantic – Mark Dzialga, MD

Gilder, Gagnon, Howe & Co. – Art Ferreri, Partner

GoDaddy, Model N – Chuck Robel, BoD

GoDaddy, Palo Alto Networks – Mark Garrett, Board

Golden Gate Capital – Rishi Chandna, MD

Google – Albert Lee, Corp Dev

Gradient Ventures – Anna Patterson, MD

Guidewire, Salesforce – Craig Conway, Board

Hellman & Friedman – Sameer Narang, Partner

High Alpha – Scott Dorsey, Managing Partner

Hitachi Digital Global Holdings Corporation – Hicham Abdessamad, CEO

ICONIQ Capital – Matt Jacobson, Partner

IDT, Skyhigh Networks – Umesh Padval, Board

Imperva – Christopher Hylen, CEO

Infor – Charles Phillips, CEO

Infor – Stephan Scholl, President

JDA – Girish Rishi, CEO

JP Morgan – Greg Tuorto, Portfolio Manager

KKR – Herald Chen, Member

LogRhythm – Andy Grolnick, CEO

Looker – Frank Bien, CEO

MailChimp – Ben Chestnut, CEO

Marketo – Steve Lucas,CEO

MarkLogic – Gary Bloom, CEO

Microsoft – Marc Brown, Head of M&A

McAfee – Chris Young, CEO

Medallia – Amy Pressman, Co-Founder

Medallia – Borge Hald, CEO

Meltwater – Jorn Lyseggen, CEO

Microsoft – Scott Guthrie, EVP

MicroStrategy – Michael Saylor, CEO

Mindbody – Rick Stollmeyer, CEO

MongoDB – Dev Ittycheria, CEO

MSIM – Armistead Nash, MD

Nasdaq – Adena Friedman, CEO

NEA – Jon Sakoda, Partner

New Relic – Lew Cirne, CEO

Nike – Beth Comstock, Board

Palo Alto Networks – Nikesh Arora, CEO

Palo Alto Networks – Nir Zuk, Founder and CTO

Permira – Brian Ruder, MD

Proofpoint – Gary Steele, CEO

Qualtrics – Ryan Smith, CEO

Qualys – Philippe Courtot, CEO

Quicken – Eric Dunn, CEO

RealPage – Steve Winn, CEO

Red Hat – Sohaib Abbasi, BoD

RingCentral – Vlad Shmunis, CEO

Riverbed – Paul Mountford, CEO

Rubrik – Bipul Sinha, CEO

ServiceNow – Jonathan Chadwick, Board

ServiceNow, Veeva, Trinet – Paul Chamberlain, BoD

ServiceNow, VMware – Anita Sands, Board

Skytap – Thor Culverhouse, CEO

Smartsheet – Mark Mader, CEO

SoftBank – Praveen Akkiraju, Managing Partner

Solarwinds – Kevin Thompson, CEO

Splunk, Citrix,Informatica – Godfrey Sullivan, BoD

Sumo Logic – Ramin Sayar, CEO

T. Rowe Price – Greg Dunham, Investment Analyst

Talend – Mike Tuchen, CEO

Tenable – Amit Yoran, CEO

Tenable – Jerry Kennelly, Board

Teradata – Victor Lund, CEO

ThoughtSpot – Ajeet Singh, CEO

TIBCO – Murray Rode, CEO

Tiger Global – John Curtius, Senior Analyst

T-Mobile – Cody Sanford, CIO

TPG – Nehal Raj, Partner

Tudor – Ulrike Hoffmann-Burchardi, PM

Uptake – Brad Keywell, CEO

Veeam – Peter McKay, CEO

Verizon, Nordstrom, MetricStream – Shellye Archambeau, Board

Visier – John Schwarz, CEO

VMware – Rajiv Ramaswami, COO

Voxbone – Itay Rosenfeld, CEO

Wellington – Jeff Wantman, Analyst

Wellington – Michael Carmen, PM

Workday – Aneel Bhusri, CEO

Workiva – Matt Rizai, CEO

Zuora – Tien Tzuo, CEO